ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 26 MAY 2016

CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Group Leader - Councillor C. Whitbread Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Stavrou

Councillor	Councillor
Councillor	Councillor
Councillor	
Councillor	
	Councillor

Councillor

Members 35

Green Party Group:

Councillor

Group Leader - Councillor S. Neville Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Heap

Members 2

Liberal Democrats Group:

Group Leader – Councillor J. M. Whitehouse Deputy Group Leader - Councillor J. H. Whitehouse

Councillor B. Surtees

Members 3

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Group Leader - Councillor C. P. Pond Deputy Group Leader - Councillor D. Wixley

Councillor R. Baldwin
Councillor J. Jennings
Councillor C. C. Pond
Councillor A. Beales
Councillor R. Jennings
Councillor C. Roberts
Councillor R. Brookes
Councillor H. Kauffman
Councillor D. Roberts
Councillor L. Girling

Members 13

United Kingdom Independence Party (UKIP) Group:

Group Leader - Councillor D. Dorrell Deputy Group Leader - Councillor R. Butler

Members 2